Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Moshe Rubin, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

Moshe Rubin, MD

Gastroenterologist located in New York, NY

27 total reviews

Dr. Moshe Rubin always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 27 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Moshe Rubin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stanley K.
Submitted 08/22/19
Spent time to explain previous test results and answer questions. Was impressed by his obvious experience with double balloon procedures.
PETER C.
Submitted 07/19/19
My experience with Dr. Rubin was most pleasant, enlightening and friendly. I left with a feeling of complete confidence in Dr. Rubin. The doctor took the time to answer all my questions and explain everything to me.
Roberta K.
Submitted 07/16/19
Doctor Rubin listens to his patients and is very kind and thorough. He examines all the possible scenarios and comes up with the best plan of action.
Lori S.
Submitted 06/25/19
Dr. Rubin was kind, generous and x rays discovered he was spot on with his initial diagnosis.
Kathy M.
Submitted 06/03/19
Dr. Rubin is everything you would wish for in a physician - highly intelligent, up-to-date on current medical trends, a good listener, and a compassionate individual who truly wants to do everything he can to make you feel better.
Thomas I.
Submitted 04/23/19
Very knowledgeable, attentive and a good listener.
Malkie H.
Submitted 03/18/19
What can I possibly say about Dr. Rubin that would suffice all that he has done for me? There are really no words, but I will try. Dr. Rubin saved my life. I had been to so many “top” doctors, and Dr. Rubin was the only doctor who not only knew what was wrong with me, but who also knew what was needed to get me better. I have never met a doctor whose brilliance is surrpassed by his compassion and empathy. He puts his humanity before his degree, and gets to know each patient as a person instead of what illness they have. I am FOREVER greatful that I had a chance to cross paths with Dr. Rubin.
Michelle G.
Submitted 11/27/18
Dr Rubin is thorough. I have been to other doctors that are quick to prescribe medication for an ailment, but he likes to get sufficient data. That said, he chose the least invasive and less expensive options first. His staff was conscientious and made sure to follow up and get the approvals from my insurance company before scheduling a test. This saved me money and did not cause a significant delay with my test. I highly recommend Dr Rubin!
Janelle D.
Submitted 10/03/18
It's been a lot of dead end roads for me and my ibd. Doctors have lost hope on me, and told me so. Dr. Rubin was the first doctor in a while that gave me hope. I'm looking forward to continuing treatment with him.
James B.
Submitted 10/02/18
Informative
Patrick T.
Submitted 08/08/18
Dr. Rubin was on time, a good listener, and came up with a good treatment plan for my husband, who has many other medical issues. The office staff is also very friendly and helpful.
Solomon K.
Submitted 08/03/18
VERY GOOD
Marsha T.
Submitted 07/27/18
Dr. Rubin is an excellent doctor and I am glad I was referred to him. I had confidence in him right from the beginning. I also can see that he is very well liked and respected within the hospital (New York Presbyterian Queens). I feel very fortunate to have him as my doctor.
Marsha T.
Submitted 07/26/18
Dr. Rubin was highly recommended by a doctor I have seen for over 40 years. I needed a doctor I could trust with my worsening pain and Dr. Rubin is the best I could hope for. He knew right away what to do and is also very personable. He is very highly regarded and deservedly so. I’m so glad I was directed to him.
Margot M.
Submitted 07/05/18
Dr. Rubin is the doctor everybody wishes he had. He has been my doctor for several years. He takes time to listen to patients when they describe their symptoms and is an excellent diagnostician. Often you face the choice between a doctor who is competent or one who is caring. Dr. Rubin is both those things. In addition, he has the marvelous combination of experience and knowledge of the current work in his field. You will not find a better, more intelligent, kinder doctor than him.
LOUIS S.
Submitted 07/04/18
Professional
Charles H.
Submitted 07/03/18
Staff at the hospital was excellent. Dr. Rubin and his staff were extremely professional and they showed a true concern for all my needs.
Marian F.
Submitted 07/03/18
Dr. Rubin is kind, compassionate, thorough, confidence inspiring, knowledgeable, clear in his explanations. Simply fabulous.
Everett A.
Submitted 07/02/18
Everyone was friendly. There was a long wait for the procedure to begin.
Eviatar I.
Submitted 07/02/18
Clear explanations